Fiction, Poetry and Plays

Julia’s reading books bring her passion for storytelling to an older audience. Julia's love of poetry and performance are bought to life in her poetry and poetry compilations  and are perfect for home and school.

To find out more about the plays and educational books that Julia has written visit her website at www.juliadonaldson.co.uk  

 
Animals in School cover image

Animals in School

Two fantastic animal tales brought together in one volume.

 

 

 
 
Brick-a-Breck cover image

Brick-a-Breck

Stephen invents a brilliant new breakfast cereal, but soon it takes over his life…
 
 
Crazy Mayonnaisy Mum cover image

Crazy Mayonnaisy Mum

A fantastic collection of poems for young children from an acknowledged master of rhyme.

 
 
Mr Birdsnest and the House Next Door cover image

Mr Birdsnest and the House Next Door

Charming story about a brother and sister's adventures in the house next door.

 
 
Play Time cover image

Play Time

A fantastic collection of plays, ideal for use in the classroom or the home.

 
 
Poems to Perform cover image

Poems to Perform

A vibrant collection of poems perfect to be performed by two or more voices!

 
 
Princess Mirror-Belle cover image

Princess Mirror-Belle

A collection of funny and exciting Princess Mirror-Belle adventures.

 
 
Princess Mirror-Belle and the Flying Horse cover image

Princess Mirror-Belle and the Flying Horse

The third collection of funny and exciting Princess Mirror-Belle adventures.

 
 
Princess Mirror-Belle and the Magic Shoes cover image

Princess Mirror-Belle and the Magic Shoes

The second collection of funny and exciting Princess Mirror-Belle adventures. 

 
 
Princess Mirror-Belle Collection cover image

Princess Mirror-Belle Collection

A bumper edition of all the delightfully funny PRINCESS MIRROR-BELLE stories.

 
 
Running on the Cracks cover image

Running on the Cracks

A runaway thriller for fans of Anne Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson: Leo’s running towards a new life, but will her past catch up with her?

 

 

 
 
Spinderella cover image

Spinderella

Spinderella the spider longs to learn about numbers, but everyone thinks she’s silly. Luckily her Hairy Godmother has a plan. . .
 
 
Swallows and Spiders cover image

Swallows and Spiders

Two delightful animals tales in one for young readers

 

 

 
 
The Dinosaur's Diary cover image

The Dinosaur's Diary

All fans of Julia Donaldson's should read the enchanting tale of The Dinosaur's Diary.

 
 
The Giants and the Joneses cover image

The Giants and the Joneses

Every giant knows beanstalks and little persons don’t exist. Almost every giant, anyway...

 

 
 
The Quick Brown Fox Club cover image

The Quick Brown Fox Club

A tale about an adventurous fox cub - perfect for young readers
 
 
The Snake Who Came to Stay cover image

The Snake Who Came to Stay

Charming story about a missing snake in a holiday home for pets.

 
 
Follow the Swallow cover image

Follow the Swallow

A delightful tale of friendship and exploration.
 
 
The Wrong Kind of Bark cover image

The Wrong Kind of Bark

A funny story about a little boy and his puppy, and how they end up saving the day! 
 
 
Wriggle and Roar cover image

Wriggle and Roar

A wonderful rhyme audio book full of action and noise - guaranteed to make kids love poetry!